The Pastor\’s Pen

An Independent Baptist Preacher\’s Musings and Observations

The Good-O-Meter

Posted by Pastor Szekely on August 27, 2008

This was sent to me and I wanted to post this short video for you to watch…it reminds me of:

Matt 7:21-23, “Not every one that saith unto me, Lord, Lord, shall enter into the kingdom of heaven; but he that doeth the will of my Father which is in heaven. [vs22] Many will say to me in that day, Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in thy name? and in thy name have cast out devils? and in thy name done many wonderful works? [vs23] And then will I profess unto them, I never knew you: depart from me, ye that work iniquity.”

AND: Rom 3:10-12, “As it is written, There is none righteous, no, not one: [vs11] There is none that understandeth, there is none that seeketh after God. [vs12] They are all gone out of the way, they are together become unprofitable; there is none that doeth good, no, not one.”

One more thing: I wouldn’t have portrayed the Lord Jesus in a T-shirt, jeans, and “hip” wrist-wear, so try to look beyond that [You’ll see what I’m talking about close to the end…Lord bless!]

3 Responses to “The Good-O-Meter”

  1. Kate said

    Pastor Mike, this video clip says it all!!! I was in tears when he threw the folder filled with sin on a huge pile!!!

    I agree with you in how they portrayed our Lord, however, the message was powerful!

  2. I know…me too!

    When I saw the file that represented his sin debt being cast away by the man portraying Jesus, it really got to me…that’s atonement!!! I’m looking forward to the day when our Lord says, “It’s all over, My son…we don’t even need to remember this anymore”…and He throws my “file” away.

    Thank God it’s ALREADY thrown away!!! Under the Blood!!!

    Thank you for blessing me with your comments today, Kate. I pray all is well with you!

    Lord bless!

  3. Kate said

    Yes, Pastor, all is well. John is recuperating nicely … they started him on liquids this morning and MIGHT be progressing to solids tonight. If so, he will be able to come home tomorrow! Two more rounds of chemo and he will be finished with the cancer treatments! Praise the Lord!!! \o/ God is good ALL the time, Pastor! Thank you for asking about us! Lord willing, we will be Oregon bound on October 20th! Woooohoooo!

Leave a Reply

 
